Doctoral Researchers – Cohort I

Buyun Gong M.A.

Scientific Management in Republican China: How the Future was Made Plannable

Faculty of East Asian Studies

Ruhr University Bochum, Uni134, 3.14
Universitätsstraße 134, 44799 Bochum
E-Mail: buyun.gong@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

©RUB, Marquard
 Pao-wen Huang M.A.

Accounting and Future Anticipation: Customs Policies and Practices in Taiwan, 1850-1990

Faculty of East Asian Studies

Ruhr University Bochum, Uni134, 3.14
Universitätsstraße 134, 44799 Bochum
E-Mail: pao-wen.huang@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

©RUB, Marquard
Youlim Kim M.A. (affiliated PhD)

Transformation and Construction of Social Discourse on Unmarried Mothers in South Korea

Faculty of East Asian Studies

Ruhr University Bochum,
Universitätsstraße 134, 44799 Bochum
E-Mail: youlim.kim@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

©RUB, Brasse
Eetu Laustela M.A.

Post-socialist Utopias – North Korean Media Depictions of Progress and the Future

Institute of East Asian Studies and Institute of Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Duisburg
Geibelstraße 41, SG 178, 47057 Duisburg
E-Mail: eetu.laustela@uni-due.de

©RUB, Marquard
Kohei Matsuura M.A.

The Future of Cultural Policy in East Asia – the Discourse on Classical Music from a Postcolonial Perspective

Institute of East Asian Studies and Institute of Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Duisburg
Geibelstraße 41, SG 178, 47057 Duisburg
E-Mail: kohei.matsuura@uni-due.de

©RUB, Marquard
Minkyun Park M.A.

Ontological Insecurity in South Korea and its Relations to Japan 

Institute of East Asian Studies and Institute of Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Duisburg
Geibelstraße 41, SG 178, 47057 Duisburg
E-Mail: minkyun.park@uni-due.de

©RUB, Marquard
Anna-Maria Rau M.A. (affiliated PhD)

Modern Chinese Music and the Nation

Faculty of East Asian Studies

Ruhr University Bochum, Uni134, 3.12
Universitätsstraße 134, 44799 Bochum
E-Mail: anna-maria.rau@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

©RUB, Moll-Murata
Igor Sevenard M.A.

The Genesis of a Global “Community of Common Destiny” – A Conceptualization of Chinese Worldmaking

Institute of East Asian Studies and Institute of Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Duisburg-Essen, Campus Duisburg
Geibelstraße 41, SG 178, 47057 Duisburg
E-Mail: igor.sevenard@uni-due.de

©RUB, Marquard
Mingfeng Wu M.A.

Engaging the Secular in a Shared Future: The Confucian-Buddhist Debate and Modern Chinese Buddhist Thought

Faculty of East Asian Studies

Ruhr University Bochum, Uni134, 3.14
Universitätsstraße 134, 44799 Bochum
E-Mail: ming-feng.wu@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

©RUB, Marquard